Monday, August 8, 2011

Why, as L, B, G or Ts, are we NOT allowed to say we wouldn't be this way if given the choice?

There are always questions on here about magic pills to turn us straight, or things similar to that. If any person says they'd take the pill, they get thumbs downs and negative comments directed at them. Why is that? I always am honest and say that I would take such a pill. I truly don't think there is anything wrong with being gay. Not one single bit. I think it's just the way I was born, and just the way other people are born. If a person didn't want to take the "magic pill" I'd totally understand that too. My reasons are very valid to me. I am in the closet, and for a plethora of reasons can't come out. I always fall for straight girls (it sucks!) and have a hell of a time getting over them because I can't talk it out. I've carried around feelings like this for almost a quarter of a century, and I'm TIRED. Anyway, that's why I'd take it. What I want to know is why people get so irritated. If it's the best thing for me, why does anyone care?

No comments:

Post a Comment