Monday, August 15, 2011
Why do I get criticized for not enjoying or wanting to feed anymore?
I get waaaay to many TD over it and it's like ...why? I just don't understand it. I'm 16 weeks pregnant and she is 17 months and has exclusively fed since birth and I've gone thru infections, severe engorgment, and my have become dumbly lopsided (sizes A and DD) because of it and they still have the nerve to call me a bad mom who doesn't try or care? I am dumbfounded. It just doesn't feel right at all since I got pregnant. It was only sometimes at first, like where she suckles itches and tickles and it drives me nuts and I just want to pluck her off and it's almost all the time now and she is at a point where she sometimes just wants to play with them with her hands or mouth and it makes me feel nasty cuz I think they are starting to retain the "ualness" like when I was pregnant with her and it really bothers me to a point where I want to cry and after I told my husband that and only then did he agree that we should really wean soon. Before, it was like he didn't want to hear her cry. I mean, it's my body. I don't and didn't *have* to feed but I still did and still do...so why do I get dogged on for that?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment